BioSB Team & Committees

BioSB Board

 

Jaap Heringa Prof. dr. Jaap Heringa (Chair)
Director, Centre for Integrative Bioinformatics VU University
j.heringa@vu.nl
Lodewyk Wessels Prof. dr. Lodewyk Wessels
Group leader Computational Biology, Netherlands Cancer Institute
Chair, Computational Cancer Biology, Delft University of Technology

l.wessels@nki.nl
Barbara Bakker Prof. dr. Barbara Bakker
Professor of Medical Systems Biology
University Medical Centre Groningen, University of Groningen
b.m.bakker01@umcg.nl
Dr. Patrick Kemmeren
Head of the Kemmeren Group at the Princess Máxima Center for Pediatric Oncology
Executive committee member of the Utrecht Bioinformatics Center
p.kemmeren@prinsesmaximacentrum.nl 

BioSB Committees

In the coming period several BioSB committees will be set up.

Education committee

jaap molenaar Prof. dr. Jaap Molenaar
Chair Mathematical and Statistical Methods, Wageningen UR
Chair Education committee BioSB
Members of the Education committee

Scientific committee

bas teusink Prof. dr. Bas Teusink
Systems Bioinformatics, IBIVU, VU University
Chair Research committee BioSB
Members of the Scientific committee
Prof. dr. Marcel Reinders
Head of Pattern Recognition & Bioinformatics Group, Delft University of Technology
Vice chair Research committee BioSB

PhD Committee (YoungCB)

Joske Ubels
UMC Utrecht / SkylineDX
President of the YoungCB / RSG Netherlands
Board members

BioSB Office team

foto Celia Dr. Celia van Gelder
Education manager BioSB
Programme Manager Learning DTL/ELIXIR-NL

celia.van.gelder@dtls.nl
Femke Femke Francissen
Community & communications officer
femke.francissen@biosb.nl

BioSB Preparatory working group 2013/2014

The working group that was involved in the preparatory phase of the BioSB research school consisted of:

  • Jaap Heringa (VU/NBIC)
  • Jaap Molenaar (WUR/NCSB)
  • Hans Westerhoff (UvA/NCSB-SB@NL)
  • Lodewyk Wessels (NKI/NCSB)
  • Barbara Bakker (UMC Groningen)
  • Marcel Reinders (TU Delft/NBIC)
  • Roel van Driel (UvA/NCSB/SB@NL)
  • Natal van Riel (TU/e)
  • Brett Olivier (VU)
  • Diman van Rossum (NCSB/SB@NL)
  • Celia van Gelder (Radboudumc/NBIC)
  • Femke Francissen (NBIC)